Danh sách Blog của Tôi

Thứ Năm, 12 tháng 5, 2011

Minh Phuong wins 2010 Golden Ball trophy

Minh Phuong (R) and Kim Hong hold their Golden Ball trophies at the award-giving ceremony in Ho Chi Minh City on May 12, 2011
Photo: Tuoi Tre

Midfielders Minh Phuong and Kim Hong were today announced winners of the 2010 Golden Ball trophies for men’s and women’s football respectively.
Phuong was given most votes from officials and journalists of 17 sports media agencies in Vietnam from a pool of 35 nominees selected last month by the organization board – theSaigon Giai Phong newspaper. Selection is based on performances and conduct of morals during competitions last year.
According to the poll, winners of the silver and bronze ball trophies include midfielders Pham Thanh Luong of Hanoi ACB and Nguyen Vu Phong from Binh Duong for men’s category and keeper Kieu Trinh of HCMC and center back Ngoc Anh from Hanoi for women’s.
Nigerian Samson Kayode of Dong Thap club was given the Best Foreign Player title.
Now, strikers Le Huynh Duc and Le Cong Vinh top the honorable table with each winning the award three times in the past 15 years.
Male winners of Vietnam Golden Ball Awards from 1995-2009:

Le Huynh Duc (1995)
Vo Hoang Buu (1996)
Le Huynh Duc (1997)
Nguyen Hong Son (1998)
Tran Cong Minh (1999)
Nguyen Hong son (2000)
Vo Van Hanh (2001)
Le Huynh Duc (2002)
Pham Van Quyen (2003)
Le Cong Vinh (2004)
Phan Van Tai Em (2005)
Le Cong Vinh (2006)
Le Cong Vinh (2007)
Duong Hong Son (2008)
Pham Thanh Luong (2009)
Nguyen Minh Phuong (2010)

Không có nhận xét nào:

Đăng nhận xét